DUI Programs

DUI School

As per Florida Statute (F.S 316.193) pertaining to DUI, any person arrested and/or convicted of driving under the influence, is required to attend a DUI educational program to satisfy the administrative requirements of the Florida Highway Safety and Motor Vehicle for license reinstatement. The primary goal of the DUI program is to reduce the number of repeat offenders on Florida Highways and Roadways.

The program consists of 12 or 21 hours of DUI education and a face-to-face interview with a Certified Evaluator. This interview is designed to screen individuals who would be at risk of reoffending due to substance (alcohol or drug) use and should be referred to a treatment provider for further evaluation.

say no to drugs and alcohol

DUI Level 1
Program

$335.00 – Money Order

Class is restricted to first time offenses
Class & Evaulation initial enrollment includes:
• 12 hour classroom attendance
• Face-to-Face Evaluation
• MVR Record
• DRI Test

DUI Level 2
Program

$495.00 – Money Order

Class is open to individuals who have previously taken Level 1 classes, have 2 or more offenses (lifetime) or have out of State offenses.
Class & Evaulation initial enrollment includes:
• 21 hour classroom attendance
• Face-to-Face Evaluation
• MVR Record
• DRI Test

*Credit Card / Debit Card payments must be the same name of the person whom is attending the program*

DUI Information

DUI Registration is Online or by Appointment ONLY.

Register Online or call the office closest to you to schedule an appointment.

To register for the DUI course offered by Northeast Florida Safety Council, you must be a resident of Florida and reside within one of the following Counties: Baker, Clay, Columbia, Duval, Hamilton, Lafayette, Nassau, St Johns, or Suwannee. Proof of Residency is Required.

You Must Provide the following:

  1. A valid State issued Photo ID, with a current address, OR Passport/School ID. (if your ID does not include an address or the address is NOT current, proof of residency can be a utility bill or current paycheck stub)
  2. (Full) Arrest Report /Booking Information, with Officer’s Narrative.
  3. Citation
  4. (BAC) Breathalyzer Results OR Refusal Affidavit
  5. Any Court Orders (if applicable)
  6. Probation (if applicable)
  7. If your DUI was on an Out of State license – a copy of your Complete Motor Vehicle Driver Record from that State.

If you have any questions, please call the appropriate office location or email us at duiregistration@nefsc.org.

Clay: 1592 Park Ave,

Orange Park, Florida 32073

(Park Central Plaza, behind Clerk of Court)

Office Hours:

Monday-Thursday: 9am-3pm

Phone: 904-264-8665

Duval: 4417 Beach Boulevard, Suite 302

Jacksonville, Florida 32207

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 8am-4:30pm

Phone: 904-399-3119

St Johns: 3505 US Highway 1 South, Suite 3

St Augustine, Florida 32086

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 8am-4:00pm

Phone: 904-794-1616

Please contact the office closest to your location for appointments and questions.